Guy Klucevsek presents a concert in celebration of his 75th year on earth. Having retired from the concert stage in 2019, Klucevsek is proud to hand over the performances in this program of solos, duets, and quartets to a distinguished cast of musicians he has worked with over many years and, in some cases, decades: Todd Reynolds, violin, Jenny Lin, piano, and accordionists the Bachtopus ensemble (Robert Duncan, Peter Flint, Mayumi Miyaoka, Jeanne Velonis), Alan Bern (doubling piano), Will Holshouser and Nathan Koci.

The pieces Klucevsek has selected represent 40+ years of his composing, from Oscillation No. 2 for piano (1980), through The Grass, It Is Blue (Ain’t Nothin’ But a Polka) (1986), Flying Vegetables of the Apocalypse (1988), Eleven Large Lobsters Loose in the Lobby (1991) and Bar Talk (1998) (in memory of Béla Bartók), up to pieces from the 21st century, including seven World Premieres.

Alan Bern, accordion and piano
Bachtopus Accordion Ensemble (Robert Duncan, Peter Flint, Mayumi Miyaoka and Jeanne Velonis)
Will Holshouser, accordion
Nathan Koci, accordion
Jenny Lin, piano
Todd Reynolds, violin

For tickets and more information:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.